Plant Trees SF Events 2012 Archive: 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018

Event

 

Participate in The Pollination Factory of Abundant Life and BUZZ-arre Experiences! The garden will be abloom with cultural treasures and gilded petals at our annual Precompression celebration!  As our culture floats to new frontiers like pollen on the winds of change, fragrant blooms and bursts of color will transform the night. Embrace the immediacy and machinations of this moment in the company of enchanted flowers, exotic hummingbirds, bats and fluttering bees abuzz with the honey-dewed nectar of imagination!
Arrive promptly at 8pm for a special New-Bee cross-pollination mixer! Come festooned to participate in our Fertility 2.0 Fashion Show for cultural cross-pollinators, cross-dressers, floral hybrids and honey bees! Dress your fertile best and join a stunning variety of performers, artists, theme camps, DJs, and new friends in this special pollination edition of Precompression!
All stage performance slots are full, but to perform on the art go-go platforms or create an interactive experience, email flambelounge@burningman.com

PERFORMERS, DJs & CAMPS INCLUDE:

Anodyne Industries Http://AnodyneIndustries.net
DJ Alvaro Bravo (Dusty Rhino)  https://www.facebook.com/djalvarobravo?filter=2
DJ Dane (Dusty Rhino) http://soundcloud.com/dj-dane
Dustfish/Booty Checkpoint http://dustfish.org/
EASYSTREET    Easystreetmusic.net
Edmundo (Airpusher)   http://airpusher.com/blog
El Radio Fantastique http://elradiofantastique.com/
FireFingers    https://www.facebook.com/MichaelOlsen.ZorkMagazine?ref=profile
Heart Deco http://www.heartdeco.org/
Heart On Camp
Hoverkraft    www.hoverkraft.org
Intellectrical    http://www.soundclick.com/intellectrical
Jen Woolfe (Shameless) http://jenwoolfe.blogspot.com/
Josh Vincent http://www.mp3chief.com/music/josh-vincent/
DJ Kelly soundcloud.com/djkelly
Kevin Greene – Cube Art Installation
Kimba    Www.djkimba.com
DJ Laird  http://www.sfhousemusic.com/DJ-Laird-b37161
LekkaBru
LoWGritt    http://Lowgritt.bandcamp.com
Mana Maddy    http://www.manamaddy.com
Mancub (Space Cowboys) mancub.podomatic.com
Natalie de Luna https://www.facebook.com/natalie.d.luna
Neon Bunny http://neonbunny.com/
Playa Info http://www.burningman.com/on_the_playa/infrastructure/info_services.html
SanedracHunter    http://www.SanedracHunter.com
Sk8 Camp http://sk8kamp.com/
Solar Flare    www.solarflarefire.com
Travis Time Bomb    www.soundcloud.com/travistimebomb
And MORE!

VISUAL ART by:

AXimages - AX Gallery
Burning Man Project http://www.burningmanproject.org
Bob Marzewski- Mayan Tricycle https://www.facebook.com/MayanTricycle
Buena Chica – Mandala Art Participation Project
C SkwaReD - SkwaReD mutants
Circle of Regional Effigies http://www.burningman.com/installations/art_core.html
Christopher Schardt - Char Wash http://schardt.org/
Dan Fox – Anubis https://sites.google.com/site/anubisatburningman/
Danny Macchiarini - Dragon Smelter http://www.macreativedesign.com/public/bm.html
David Best - Temple of Juno http://thetemplecrew.org/juno.html
Flux Foundation – Zoa http://fluxfoundation.org/zoa/
Gary Long - City Lights http://burningtribe.com/
Gregg Fleishman, Melissa Barron, Terry Gross - Otic Oasis & Man Pistil http://www.greggfleishman.com//
Jack Allen - Divine Feminine http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1170511191/divine-feminine-art-project-burningman-2012-fertil
Joshua Coffey - The Gift Prolific http://thegiftprolific.com/
Joegh Bullock – Celebrity Burner Bee Swarm
Jonesy Jones & Briana Schweizer - Your Funeral: http://www.brianaschweizer.com/yourfuneral/
Patricia Ruisch – Living Breathing Color Wheel http://www.meetup.com/SF-Bay-Area-DANCE-4-POSITIVITY-LIVING-BREATHING-COLORWHEEL
Rob Bell and Audrey Whaling – Zonotopia http://www.zonotopia.org
Tex Allen - Why the Nose http://www.facebook.com/whythenose
Verena Rueckert - Desert Spring http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFLi1hSov5U
And MORE!

SF PRECOMPRESSION STAGE SCHEDULES:

RED NECTAR LOUNGE (hosted by Heart Deco)

8:00-8:30  DJ Hummingbird
8:30-9:15    Firefingers
9:20-10:05    Mana Maddy
10:10-10:55    Lowgritt
11:00-11:45    DJ Kelly
12:00-12:45 Alvaro Bravo
12:45-1:30    DJ Dane
1:30-2:40       Jen Woolfe
2:40-3:30       LekkaBru
+ Go-Go Flowers & BEE Boys

THE HIVE:

9:00-9:30  DJ Ropelight
9:00-10:20    Hoverkraft
10:25-11:10    Travis Timebomb
11:15-12:05    El Radio Fantastique
12:10-12:25    Solar Flare
12:30-12:50    The Pollination Fashion Show
12:55-1:45    Easystreet
1:50-2:35    Kimba
2:40-end    DJ Mancub
+ featuring Solar Flare, Natalie de Luna & Others on the live art platforms

DISCO HONEYCOMB (upstairs):

10:00-10:50    Intellectrical
10:55-11:45    Anodyne Industries
11:50-12:40    Edmundo (Airpusher)
12:45-1:35    NeonBunny
1:40-2:30    SanedracHunter
2:35-end    DJ Laird

* Bring generous art supplies for the Boys & Girls Club of SF, Tenderloin Clubhouse, and get a $5 discount on entry. They need:  drawing paper, acrylic paints, brushes, scissors, markers, fun stickers, yarn, crochet hooks & knitting needles, masking/duct tape, simple digital cameras, and craft items. Not needed: crayons, glue, glitter. (They’ve stocked up on glitter. Gotta love that!)
For updates and info, contact scott at planttrees dot org.