Plant Trees SF Events 2005 Archive: 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020


Here's a list of Senators who are still undecided about how they will vote on the Roberts nomination for Chief Justice.  Please call them at one of the toll-free numbers below and tell them that they must vote to OPPOSE Roberts (at the very least, by refusing to answer questions during the confirmation hearings, Roberts neglected his duty to take part in an honest job interview--and this alone should disqualify him from being appointed to the position).

Capitol toll-free numbers:

Senator Daniel Akaka (D-Hawaii)
Senator Maria Cantwell (D-Washington)
Senator Thomas Carper (D-Delaware)
Senator Chris Dodd (D-Connecticut)
Senator Tom Harkin (D-Iowa)
Senator Daniel Inouye (D-Hawaii)
Senator Jim Jeffords (Independent-Vermont)
Senator Carl Levin (D-Michigan)
Senator Joe Lieberman (D-Connecticut)
Senator Patty Murray (D-Washington)
Senator Jack Reed (D-Rhode Island)
Senator John Rockefeller (D-West Virginia)
Senator Paul Sarbanes (D-Maryland)
Senator Ron Wyden (D-Oregon)
For updates and info, contact scott at planttrees dot org.